• 1 reply
    • 4 replies
    • 1.6k views
    • 3 replies
    • 1.3k views
    • 4 replies
    • 1.3k views
  • Recent Posts

• I'm selling them for $985. Would prefer local pickup in Southern California, but can ship. I don't know much extra shipping would be, but they are large and heavy.  
    • I am more than likely wrong, but does it have something to do with impedance swings and the amount of power it takes to keep everything under control?
    • How does your Marantz and Aiyima compare to the ACA and Fisher?
    • Klipsch speakers are known for high efficiency. One measly watt of input should be plenty loud for most anyone. Some of us swear by low powered SET or Class A SS amps while others feel they need at least 100 watts if not a couple of hundred. Not being an audio engineer, I don't understand what additional watts can do other than increasing SPL to ear damaging levels, and I would like to learn.   Part of my reason for asking is that I've started using my old Fisher x-101-b (28 wpc) instead of my 8 wpc ACA, and I've noticed some significant differences. Is it just the additional output power, or is it the fact that one is tube and the other SS? Or, is it a combination? Or, is it something else all together?   Educate me, please!