New Reference Line?

chise1

Hello everyone,

I'm a newbie here, but I have been a long-term peruser of the forums. I'm looking to buy the RF-82 system and recently went to a local Klipsch dealer. While I was there, an employee of the store told me that their stock of Reference series speakers is dwindling because "a new Reference line is coming out later this year." I can't help but be skeptical of this being true, but if anyone has any information on the contrary, please speak up!

As an aside, it is not my intention to stir up any controversy or lead anyone to believe information that may or may not be only a rumor... I'd just like to know if anyone has any info about this matter [:D]!

Thanks,

Chris

I don't think I'd advertise a new line coming out if it were me. I'd wait till stock of the existing dwindled so I wouldn't have a lot of the "old" stuff piled up when people would naturally want the new stuff, or at least a deep discount on the discontinued stock. I haven't heard anything either though.

If there is a new line would it be similar to the RF 7 & or 83 models ?............ RF-7- ll Indifferent

I would think they'd push the Reference series toward the Paladiums with styling cues and filtered down technology. Maybe an RF-83 with 2 horns.

If there is a new line would it be similar to the RF 7 & or 83 models ?............ RF-7- ll Indifferent

I would think they'd push the Reference series toward the Paladiums with styling cues and filtered down technology. Maybe an RF-83 with 2 horns.

The Paladiums are 3 way,correct? So that would be like a previous poster said..... a new KLF series?

I have been thinking the same thing for some time. A reasonably priced 3-way(a la KLF-20/30) Reference line with real wood veneers and modernly stylish.

Just wishing.

Bill