Which Klipsch for Small Room?

Dsrtjeeper

Hello. I'm a newbie to high efficiency speakers and I'm looking for speakers that will work nicely in a 12'x10' room. The room is drywall construction with wall to wall carpet/pad over concrete slab. I'm use to having speakers pulled way out into the room per the Cardas method to achieve excellent soundstaging and balance. I like the performers to be standing infront of the band and hearing all the nuances of the recording. Hearing a vocalist breathe or a chair squeak makes me feel as if I'm right there. My main concern is the large woofers on the Fortes, Cornwalls and Heresys. I even found some KG4.5's locally.

I have a natural bass emphasis in my small room that allows only speakers with the tightest of bass to sound balanced. Smaller drivers have always worked well. I have never heard a Klipsch speaker, but I hear many stories of strident highs and honky mids. This would drive me nuts after listening to speakers like Maggies or Ohms. I listen to jazz, classic rock, blues and acoustic pieces. I like my music fast, transient and involving if not just plain musical. There's nothing like being drawn into a recording.

I'm using the Shanling MC-30 unit with 3-4 watts of power per channel single ended.

Any guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Eric