mystery?!

michael hurd

Just a repeat of my question in general question forum. Has anyone heard of pro-lascala's before. Is this based on the heritage series and stripped down for pro audio use or not. I have never seen these or heard mention until the other day. Is this fact or fiction ? When were they produced and are they worth mentoining ?

heard about them? i have seen them Smile.gif they were made of heavier duty materials, and not so pretty. on ebay every once and a while. That is where i saw them.

------------------

-justin

SoundWise Support

A technical help site created by me and my fellow Klipschers

I am an amateur, if it is professional;

ProMedia help you want email Amy or call her @ 1-888-554-5665 or for an RA# 800-554-7724 ext 5

Klipsch Home Audio help you want, email support@klipsch.com or call @ 1-800-KLIPSCH

RA# Fax Number=317-860-9140 / Parts Department Fax Number=317-860-9150s>

They have some protection for the high end and came with a woofer able to take 200 watts of power.

Same basic design. Also, some were made with industrial sides, (metal trim) handles, and sometimes split too.(top horns, bottom w box) and fiberglass I believe.

I used 2 pairs of these in college in the 80's. (As a DJ and singer in a band in Bloomington, Indiana called "Exposure.") We would stack the low cabinets and put both high ends on top of one another. Easily we could play the smaller clubs to Axis (Used to be called Jakes) where on dime beer night they would easily squeeze 1,000 people + in. (although here we would also have 2 JBL subs too. Sorry, but true!)

If you can find a pair that still look good they would be a great buy!

Yes, I bought two pairs of these last year for my church. They have a heavy duty woofer able to handle 200 watts, fuse protection for top end. They were available in either one piece or split versions with either metal trim or plastic trim and corner protectors.