RF-7 II and Rc-64II Hz

ryder

Hey guys i have rf-7 as front and surround rc 64 for center have jl fathhom 113 subwoofer.

Have emotiva umc-1 processor and xpr 5 for power when i use calibration umc 1 set hz set like this

Front rf-7- 40 hz,

rc 64 Center- 80 hz,

Surround Rf-7- 130 hz,

so is it normal or i need to set all them 40 hz what u think

just myself with that power amp there is reason to set the cross at that high , I'd set them just above the roll-off point of the speaker

30 for the 7's

60 for the RC64

I'm not a expert in any way here ,

but I am a firm believer that using the woofers in any speaker to their fullest extent is best . In a HT I like to have that bass coming at me from all directions instead of just from my subwoofer .

the point of having a power amp is that you can use the all the bass from your speakers & not have to cut them off well before where they roll-off

setting @ 80 or higher & passing off that to the subwoofer is a rule that I myself don't agree on

I agree. Maybe run the calibration a few times. I have the RF-7 II and RC-64 II I have them all crossed at 60 hz, perhaps in your room that is what the processor thinks is best. Power should not be an issue for you, so you may play around with settings and see what you think sounds best.