I just received my very 1st Klipsch RF-7II 5.0 System !

bsdme2

Hello everyone !!!

I just received my Klipsch RF-7II Cherry 5.0 system today and I am very excited even thought I still have to wait for my receiver Denon AVR-X4000 to come and hopefully on Monday. Now that I can say I am a part of the RF-7II family !!!

Anyway folks, I need some help. I am going to buy some speaker wire on Monoprice website tomorrow but need some

more info so that I know what to buy. I plan to run the 3 front speaker RF-7II and RC-64II with 14 AWG wire and the RS-52II with probably 16 AWG wire which is support at 8 ohm load and 48ft max. Will these different size connect to the receiver jeopardize the sound or any problem at all? I don't have a sub yet, probably going to buy SVS SB13 Ultra around maybe Black Friday or Christmas of this year. So please kindly help me with setup on the cross over for Front R/L and Center speaker and the cross over for the surround speaker. Since I am a newb and have read some cross over info but it always good to learn and understand it clearly. Also please tell me step by step too to help me understand the term and meaning clearly. Thanks in advance to everyone who willing to help me on this and help me become a better Klipsch fan. Remember this is just the beginning, there will be more question coming until I am fully getting my system up and running smoothly.

Finally, I know I know, I will take pictures when everything is setup otherwise " PIC OR IT DIDN'T HAPPEN".

Take care everyone.

BSDME