6v6 single ended amp in triode?

cfishbowl

Hey all. I'm somewhat new here. Ive built a few kit projects, most recently a decware zen kit which I really like.

Anyway, I just finished Ed Jurich's book and I am in the middle of building the 6v6 single ended amp found here

http://www.ejjamps.com/articles/6V6SE-6L6GC-amplifier-circuits.html

The only mod I am doing is putting in a heater switch so I can run 6cg7 in addition to 12au7/12bh7

My question is whether it is worth putting in a triode mode switch so I can run the 6v6 in triode mode. If you guys think it would be worth it (I don't need more than 1-2wpc with my speaks), would someone be willing to draw it for me quick? I'm a rookie. Thanks folks!

Corey

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hey all. I'm somewhat new here. Ive built a few kit projects, most recently a decware zen kit which I really like.

Anyway, I just finished Ed Jurich's book and I am in the middle of building the 6v6 single ended amp found here

http://www.ejjamps.com/articles/6V6SE-6L6GC-amplifier-circuits.html

The only mod I am doing is putting in a heater switch so I can run 6cg7 in addition to 12au7/12bh7

My question is whether it is worth putting in a triode mode switch so I can run the 6v6 in triode mode. If you guys think it would be worth it (I don't need more than 1-2wpc with my speaks), would someone be willing to draw it for me quick? I'm a rookie. Thanks folks!

Corey

Hi Corey,

How far along on the build are you?

Matt.