Klipsch heresy's with marantz pm6005. A good pairing?

delfor

Hi all

I have just purchased some heresies from eBay, theywere produced in 1984. I have marantz pm6005 amp, is this a good pairing? Or should I go down the road of tube amps?

Music i listen to is soul/disco/jazz/electronic

Thanks in advance.

You will ultimately be the judge, but the Marantz gear that I have either owned, or listened to, is a nice match with Klipsch, and I've run Marantz with the industrial version of what you just purchased and it was very pleasing.

• Like 1

Thanks for the warm welcome chaps!!

Again I appreciate your knowledge. I've been collecting records for the last 24 years and I've never had a decent system. Heard so many great things about the heresies, I've not yet collected. So hoping for great things.

My set up is unconventional, as I have a valve Dj mixer (recent purchase), connected to the marantz which will eventually have some Klipsch speakers. The focus has always been on the music, so the equipment has always been a crazy ramshackle of kit until the last year. I am complete newbie, as I've never experienced decent sound and wonder if my ears are up to the challenge.

Edited by delfor

Marantz have been known to have a warm tube-like sound by many here. As you

may know, they have made tube equipment. Enjoy your setup.

Thinking you will be back to tell us your distinct impressions. Welcome!

Edited by billybob

No, but the linguistic evidence was strong, after listening to BBC for many years.  I'm in Birmingham, Michigan, a suburb of Detroit, so named by Anglophiles as an homage to Birmingham, England.

What enquiring minds want to know, BREXIT, for or against? :-)

Edited by DizRotus
  • Like 1

Marantz makes some nice, reasonably priced integrateds and the pm6005 should be good with Heresys. I would stay away from the cd6005, however. I ran into 3 'lemons' in a row with that unit before I gave up and bought another brand. Serious QC issues.