Subwoofer Amp With Built In DSP...

SWL

https://www.amazon.com/Crown-XLS1502-Two-channel-x2126-Amplifier/dp/B011X2HTZC

I'm considering this amp to power my horn loaded THTLP subs. I've never used DSP to manipulate my subs before so I'm looking for a little insight.

I know the Behringer amps get some use around here but I'm heavily leaning towards Crown. Not written in stone....so input is much appreciated.

I've only powered the Tubas with the EP4000 so I'm curious to try a different amp that may give better results.

Thanks.

Sent from my SM-G920R4 using Tapatalk

Good video that explains Room EQ Wizard and the subsequent filter adjustments on your DSP. I am happy with iNuke, but I am sure the Crowns are just as good and there are probably videos out there that can help explain the DSP adjustments.

• Like 1

That's just it.....something is up and I think it's this cheap Behringer amp.

As long as I'm gonna try another sub amp, it might as well have dsp. Eventually, I'll check out the Mini-DSP but in the meantime something ain't right with this amp. I bought it new but there's a story behind it. Typical Behringer stuff......

3 hours ago, SWL said:

That's just it.....something is up and I think it's this cheap Behringer amp.

As long as I'm gonna try another sub amp, it might as well have dsp. Eventually, I'll check out the Mini-DSP but in the meantime something ain't right with this amp. I bought it new but there's a story behind it. Typical Behringer stuff......

What problem are  you having with the amp?  If  you are not familiar with the DSP it could be a simple fix. Help is available right here if needed.:)  Don't write off the Berhinger amps as cheap, I have 7 and they have performed great for the last 3-4 plus years.  I traded in my Crown XLS 1500 and 2500 amps for the Berhinger and could not be more pleased.

52 minutes ago, SWL said:

I've had four of these amps and I'm very familiar with them. I'm confident the dip switches are correct.