Mr Boombastic

what about the 2018 pilgrimage?

Hello Everyone!

In the last 12 months I first bought a pair of Cornwall III's and later a pair of Heresy III's as well and I love 'em! After reading numerous topics and threads in the Klipsch forums I registered, so I am a newbie here... :) 

The 2017 Pilgrimage sounded like an amazing event so I would like to join next time. What about the 2018 visit to Hope? How long in advance is it typically planned?

Greetings from the Netherlands!

Andrei.

• Like 3

Welcome to the Forum. I am planning to attend Pilgrimage 2018 as well. Still soon for the date to be announced. Usually held on a weekend in April or May.

Stay tuned as details usually begin coming out in early January. FYI, the event is managed by voluteers, like us. Dedicated fans of Paul W. Klipsch and the incredible speakers he designed for our enjoyment.

In the meantime, enjoy your sounds. All the best, Jeff

Sent from my SM-G920P using Tapatalk

• Like 2

I am contacting corporate this week to see if I can obtain a list of trade shows they will be 

participating in the first and second quarter of 2018. This list combined with Roy Delgado's  trade show schedule will be merged to select a date for the Pilgrimage. 

@BlueHusky79 and @Mr Boombastic with any "luck" we will be able to announce a date for the Employee Appreciation Luncheon/Pilgrimage week early this year (meaning late summer/fall of 2017) so "pilgrims" can get busy planning to attend in 2018. Lots of changes on the horizon and I'm excited to get planning early this year!  

Christy

Bombastic, as I had shared earlier, that volunteers make these events a reality. Christy is an example of a tireless, passionate volunteer. Thankfully she and her husband provide countless hours towards Klipsch Forum, Pilgrimage and any other need that presents itself.

Bottom line, very good people. As I have found so many folks that I have met through my love of Klipsch.

Sent from my SM-G920P using Tapatalk