Yamaha RX-A3070 Aventage

mlalla

Hello everyone,

Does anyone have any experience with the Yamaha RX-A3070 Aventage? I was thinking of purchasing one and pairing it with a Klipsch home theater speaker package. Any idea how much the RP-280 5.1.4 DOLBY ATMOS® SYSTEM Black (# sys-rp280514-black) cost? It must be pretty expensive since they don't show a price. I will probably pick up the RP-280 HOME THEATER SYSTEM Ebony (# sys-rp280-ebony)RP-280 HOME THEATER SYSTEM Ebony (# sys-rp280-ebony).

Edited by mlalla

mlalla,

Welcome to the forum.

Though I have no experience with the Yamaha RX-A3070 I have heard nothing but great things about it.  Plenty of power for most HT systems, highly regarded auto EQ/setup, great punch and detail, with all the modern bells and whistles.  Yamaha is pretty known for being reliable also.

Bill

• Like 1

I was wondering where I would find a price for this system? 
http://www.klipsch.com/products/reference-premiere-dolby-atmos-home-theater-systems?model=rp-280-5-1-4-dolby-atmos

I will probably purchase this one and will have to add additional speakers to create the Atmos system above.

http://www.klipsch.com/products/home-theater-systems-reference-premiere?model=rp-280

I have seen this system at Crutchfield for less than at Amazon.