Please i need your help. new member here

meepomancer

Hello guys. i am a newbie here and its my first home theater set up. i tried to read about receivers but i honestly dont understand the voltage and ohms requirements. i have this set up

RP-150M bookshelf speakers

RP-250C center channel speaker

RP-240S surround speakers

R-110SW subwoofer

is Denon avr-x540BT enough?

https://www.hifiklubben.no/tv-og-hjemmekino/hjemmekinoreceiver/denon-avr-x540bt-hjemmekinoreceiver/

or do i need to get Denon AVR-X1400H

https://www.hifiklubben.no/tv-og-hjemmekino/hjemmekinoreceiver/denon-avr-x1400h-hjemmekinoreceiver/

please help me guys. million thanks

I would go with the 1400.  You are looking at some of the most sensitive speakers that exist - you don't need a sledgehammer for a fly.  That being said, the 1400 is just hands down beter in quality.  If you can, you might look for a refurbed 3300.  There's also other AVR brands you could look at (Yamaha Aventage, Onkyo, etc).  

6 minutes ago, The History Kid said:

I would go with the 1400.  You are looking at some of the most sensitive speakers that exist - you don't need a sledgehammer for a fly.  That being said, the 1400 is just hands down beter in quality.  If you can, you might look for a refurbed 3300.  There's also other AVR brands you could look at (Yamaha Aventage, Onkyo, etc).  

thank you for your reply. how about this one

https://www.elkjop.no/product/tv-lyd-og-bilde/receiver-og-forsterker/RXV481DBK/yamaha-5-1-network-tradlos-av-receiver-rxv481d

is it enough for my set up?

• Like 1

Im little tight on budget now and maybe ill settle with this https://www.hifiklubben.no/tv-og-hjemmekino/hjemmekinoreceiver/denon-avr-x540bt-hjemmekinoreceiver/. It it enough to power my set up? Im hoping for price drop on denon x1400 on black friday but if it wont drop, maybe ill settle with denon x540bt. But i really dont know if it is compatible

9 minutes ago, meepomancer said: