Anyone still using a Panasonic SA-XR series or other digital amp?

wuzzzer

I'm still enjoying my SA-XR57 that I've had for several years.  Finally got around to getting a dedicated CD player (a cheap Sony 5 disc changer at that) and have to say that the sound using KG-4s with titanium tweeters is pretty awesome.  Really liking the Panasonic for HT use as well.  Of course using the digital inputs in the Panasonic is a must and fortunately the model I have has two optical, two coaxial and one HDMI input.

I've been enjoying listening to my favorite CDs all over again.  Yes, I still listen to CDs! :wacko:

Had old school Panasonic and liked them. Remember here about the newfound digitals doing good job. May still do it. My rotel multi-player was really decent. Sony CD multi I betcha sounds decent with the KG-4-s. Even using RCA. Only have my 5 disc Yamaha. Cool...

• Like 1

I've been enjoying it SA-XR700 for a few years now. If mostly used it connected to my PC since it's good myopia HDMI inputs, I can switch between work and personal computers, and it connects well to my Quintets in the office, and my La Scalas in the garage (multi-zone). Very versatile receiver.

Sent from my SM-G930U using Tapatalk

I have an XR-50 in the closet and an XR-70 in one of my setups just used for Karaoke vocals through RB5s.  Still works great though sounds a little thin.  Needs careful speaker matching.  Doesn't get a ton of use other than that since I have too many other mono blocks around.  The fact that I have both XRs compared to my $4K Bel Cantos does point to the fact that there is some magic there.

I have several (access to SA-XR25, XR45, XR55, XR-70 and XR-57) and think they sound similar to reported here...with good source material either movies or for music on DVDs it sounds very good...can be a bit sterile (rather than thin to my ears) with CDs and some speakers I'd guess...I also used RB-5s and thought they did a fine job for CD music (2 channel)...