Spotfy

mr clean

Im thinking of getting spotify and have been using free for a few days before going to a better package. Been seeing some say it causes computer problems when used for a year or so. Anyone on here used it longterm and have any problems crop up? Also I used napster long ago and is this not really legal either? Thanks in advance. 

I have been using Spotify for a few years. Never had any problems nor have i ever heard about anyone who have experienced anything other than a very easy to use app with a huge catalogue.

And i am pretty sure that i only know a few people who don't use Spotify.

If you are using a decent system it is worth noticing that Tidal HiFi has better sound quality. 

I use Spotify for convenience and Tidal/streaming from NAS for more serious listening.

• Like 2

I had used Spotify for the last few years and I absolutely loved their UI and all the things it learned. But, I wanted lossless streaming and tried Tidal  (hated it) and just subscribed to Deezer as they had a special for $14.99 a month. If Spotify ever goes lossless, I'll switch back most likely. 

• Like 2

20 hours ago, avguytx said:

I had used Spotify for the last few years and I absolutely loved their UI and all the things it learned. But, I wanted lossless streaming and tried Tidal  (hated it) and just subscribed to Deezer as they had a special for $14.99 a month. If Spotify ever goes wireless, I'll switch back most likely. 

What do you mean ''wireless''?

I listen to Spotify almost exclusively since implementing a DEQ 2496 so that I could EQ in the digital domain. It's improved CDs as well but Spotify EQ'd digitally is downright impressive.

I had an audio buddy come over and let him hear the difference between using digital EQ and without.... He went and bought a DEQ a day or two later.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

• Like 1

• Moderators
6 hours ago, SWL said: