Jimjimbo made me do it ...

Deang

Well since I curved this for my Super Heresy a few years ago (Al K's curves are accurate too)  the output does rise between 8-20Khz, so it's very sibilant for some female voices, but it's recording dependent like all program material. IOW it's the opposite of a K77 which dives after 12Khz. This one is REALLY FLAT. this does help compensate for older guys whose hearing drops after years of Rock Concerts (12 Khz. for me). LOL.

1 minute ago, jimjimbo said:

And, Mark, since I am to blame for Dean acquiring these, I should have first shot at taking them off his hands, should he feel compelled to dispose of them....LOL

Making another pair of Super Heresys soon. Tell you what, I'll arm wrestle you for them. LOL.

120’s

Jim, I haven’t installed them yet.

I’ve been sitting on the small horns for almost three years. Dave sent them to me to try, and I just never got around to it. But since so many are using these now, I need to hear what they’re hearing (since I’m building again). 

I had to run to the hardware store for the mounting hardware, which ended up being metric. I’ll install them tomorrow or Friday. 

Dave is a wizard. Maybe I can pull him out of retirement. 

4 minutes ago, Deang said:

120’s

I’ve been sitting on the small horns for almost three years. Dave sent them to me to try, and I just never got around to it. But since so many are using these now, I need to hear what they’re hearing (since I’m building again). 

I had to run to the hardware store for the mounting hardware, which ended up being metric. I’ll install them tomorrow or Friday. 

Cool, let us know what you think you think you hear......

2 minutes ago, ClaudeJ1 said:

What will they go into?

My Scalas - which also have Dave’s Fastrac LaScala horns and Allen mid-drivers (killer). 

I don’t think the Fc of the horn is low enough for a first order network. With that said - it sure sounds really good though. 

10 minutes ago, jimjimbo said: