Hey Klipsch!

Deang

So, if I buy a pair of Sixes, will they be dead in a year? And if they die, will you support me?

Your history/reputation with powered stuff is terrible.

$800 is a lot of money to me right now.

I’ve been using a Bose Soundlink III for almost three years now - not even a hiccup. 

I’ll only pull the trigger if you’re willing to OWN IT. 

#promediapieceofshitdontwanttoendupthere

• Like 2
  • Thanks 2
  • Haha 1

For the workroom, but believe me, the Soundlink III is no slouch. 

The Sixes probably sound better, but what good is that if they die right after the warranty runs out? I can’t think of a single powered product that lasted much over a year and had any real support. 

I had the model before that one - barely made it six months. I had the LF-10 subwoofer - same. 

RP-3 and RP-5 = Junk. 

No end to the nonsense with these products. People would join the forum looking for help. Crickets. 

I was also considering the Sixes, when I was shopping for my office but then I kept reading about issues with so many other Klipsch products with on-board electronics.

The lack of support the poor HD Wireless people seem to be getting, certainly didn’t hurt my decision to stick with non-powered Klipsch speakers. 

Spent some time at ABT recently with a friend who was in the market for a Bluetooth speaker and tested out all the better models and the one that outperformed the others was the Marshall Woburn Bluetooth speaker.

The unit is just a few months old so not sure about long term reliability but if you need something that really jams check it out.

• Like 1