Earbuds

Jeff Matthews

I'm not a fan of wireless (won't last long enough for me)....  so took Dean'o's X-20I recommendation.

(I currently have an older pair of Custom 3's)

So far, I really like the X20 and I LOVE the improvement of the cord over the Custom series. 

I don't know anything about the others to comment.

57 minutes ago, Deang said:

Sounds like you're looking for wireless.

Jabra Elite Active 75t

https://www.amazon.com/Jabra-Elite-75t-Earbuds-Comfortable/dp/B07X9VG6ZJ/ref=sr_1_1?dchild=1&keywords=Jabra+Elite+Active+75t&qid=1590854368&sr=8-1

You can always spend more ...

Those are pricey.  Not ruling them out, though.  

1 hour ago, Jeff Matthews said:

I have very little experience using them.  I don't know if there's a better option than BT if you plan to listen to music while jogging. 

haven’t researched them. I listen to music with earbuds hooked into my phone while i walk. But I have VERY small ear canals and the ear buds are constantly coming out or coming so loose that i have to press them back in. 

I’ve used all the different sizes that come in the package and can’t get a tight fit. They do the job with some work, but i wouldn’t spend a lot of money on a pair. 

hope you have better luck. 

19 hours ago, Jeff Matthews said:

I have very little experience using them.  I don't know if there's a better option than BT if you plan to listen to music while jogging. 

that's why the X11's are some of the best... they are the most comfortable and LIGHTEST ear buds ever available. while they dont go super deep, they are fairly detailed, seal fairly well and sound good... not campfire good, but good none the less.

On 5/30/2020 at 1:02 PM, Jeff Matthews said:

I have a mental block at $200 for earbuds.

I get it.  I was going to order a pair of X20's....  something like $500.  I don't need to spend that on something that might catch on my backhoe or tractor.....