The Complete Guide to HIgh-End Audio. Is it worth it?

erdric

It seems that it might be a worthwhile purchase. However, a couple of reviewers at Amazon suggest that the book is filled with errors. Does anyone here know anything about this?

If this one is lousy then are there others that might be a better choice?

http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/0964084945/qid=999198928/sr=1-1/ref=sc_b_1/103-0201688-8222272

------------------

Primary System:

Main KG-4

Center KV-3

Rear RS-3

Yamaha HTR-5250

Sony DVP-S560D

Panasonic PV-9664

Sony DBS system

Studio:

Main KG-3

Sony STR-AV920

Pioneer PD-4351

I have the book, and I learned quite a bit from it. I was (am?) a total newbie, and I felt the writing was well-suited for my lack of expertise. I find myself referring to it often and writing in the first person far too much.

The author discusses the topics in an accessible and thorough manner, and there is plenty of in-depth discussion for those more scientifically inclined.

I haven't heard about any alleged errors, but I haven't researched the matter too well. Unless you're ready for an engineering degree, the book should be a great introduction and standard reference for this pathetic hobby.

Enjoy!

------------------

May the bridges we burn light our way....