Dish Network

Rsoxfan

• Moderators

We have been using Dish Network for over a year now, with the HD package. We love it.

We had cable prior to getting Dish Network and there is no comparison even without the HD package.

Also, prior to Hurricane Katrina we had DishNetwork installed in two rooms, even though you could get four rooms with free installation. After Katrina, I called DishNetwork because I needed to more rooms equipped with satellite. Because we were in the "devastated area" they installed the other two rooms at no additional charge. (Saved us about $150.00) They also waived two months of our charges at the same time and we didn't even request a waiver.

I think the decision to go with Dish Network is the best thing you could do. The HD package is unbeatable.

• Moderators

I've been using Dish for 10 years or so though haven't gone HD yet. Very satisfied. If it rains I lose the signal for +/- 3 minutes. Annoying but a necessary evil I suppose.

Dish Network's HD package, Voom, is worth the money, IMO.

You might want to try it out Arky.

A lot of good concerts.[:)]

One thing, don't call DishNetwork at night, hardly anyone speaks English. And...sometimes you have to "operator shop" with them, they must have a high turnover rate.

Once our service was established everything went smoothly.

• Moderators

I would hate to get it and have dropouts all the time...

We don't have "dropouts" all the time. Actually our "drop out" time with DishNetwork has been less than we had with cable.

In the case of light rain there is not a problem. Generally we lose +/- 3 minutes in the case of "severe thunderstorms". The signal comes right back and your good to go.

When the weather is bad enough to lose the signal, we probably shouldn't have the televisions on anyway.