New 5.1 System is hissing horribly

Allan

your talking about the PM 5.1's? Well, how long have you had them? shipping is free if they are under a month old. Otherwise it costs around 30 bucks.

call or email using the info below.

------------------

-justin

I am an amateur, if it is professional;

ProMedia help you want email Amy or call her @ 1-888-554-5665

Klipsch Home Audio help you want, email support@klipsch.com or call @ 1-800-KLIPSCH

RA# Fax Number=317-860-9140 / Parts Department Fax Number=317-860-9150

• 2 months later...

quote:

Originally posted by Postmac:

mine hiss during dvd too, very annoying

that is not a speaker problem but a computer problem, if it is only with DVD's.

------------------

-justin

ProMedia help you want email Amy or call her @ 1-888-554-5665 or for an RA# 1-888-554-5665

Klipsch Home Audio help you want, email support@klipsch.com or call @ 1-800-KLIPSCH

RA# Fax Number=317-860-9140 / Parts Department Fax Number=317-860-9150

ProMedia 5.1 Placement Help s>

• 1 month later...

Now this is THE PROFESSIONAL KLIPSCH AUDIO SECTION not the ProMedia section.

Justin go babysit these two in the PM crib

lesser jokes aside

Allan e-mail Klipsch,also if you purchased them from a store not too long ago ask for an exchange.

TheEAR(s) Now theears

ears, you should read the full post before posting... look at the date, posted 11-30-2001 07:02 PM... it has been over the normal 90 instore warranty.

------------------

-justin

SoundWise Tech Support

ProMedia help you want email Amy or call her @ 1-888-554-5665 or for an RA# 800-554-7724 ext 5

RA# Fax Number=317-860-9140 / Parts Department Fax Number=317-860-9150s>

Still if it was purchased in a store they could change his sub,I had a heat problem with my ProMedia 2.1 sub and it was changed after 4 months!

So you point is?

A store with good service should change the sub even after 90 days.That is why I DONT buy online,the service sucks and when the product goes bad I have to wait.