What are HF vs. LF binding posts on the back of my new bookshelf speakers

newuser

I am a noob and have no idea what the difference is between the HF and LF binding posts on the back of my new RB-61 speakers. I bought a Yamaha receiver, two RB-61 bookshelf speakers and an RW-10d subwoofer. Should I connect the speaker wire from the receiver to the HF or LF binding posts on the back of the RB-61 speakers? Thanks ahead of time!

Are they connected by a metal jumper? As long as they are, it doesn't really matter which ones you connect them to.

Some people remove the jumpers and separately amplify the high frequency and low frequency sections. Or some people run two sets of positive and negative cables from the amp/receiver and split them between the HF and LF sections.

Most people have good results just leaving the jumpers in place and hooking up the wires to either the HF or LF sections.

I have the RB81's which have the same dual binding post configuration. I noticed that the straps connecting the HF and LF posts look fairly low quality. The look like nickel plated something (hoping it was copper and not steel). Why would Klipsch use such junk on the flagship RB81. The RB75 uses something a lot better.

I noticed that the straps connecting the HF and LF posts look fairly low quality. The look like nickel plated something (hoping it was copper and not steel). Why would Klipsch use such junk on the flagship RB81.

They are more than sufficient to do the job they're supposed to do, which is to simply transfer the signal all of 2 inches.

I have the RB81's which have the same dual binding post configuration. I noticed that the straps connecting the HF and LF posts look fairly low quality. The look like nickel plated something (hoping it was copper and not steel). Why would Klipsch use such junk on the flagship RB81. The RB75 uses something a lot better.