HELP!! Bucking Magnets Didn't Work

Mlstrass

Mlstrass, are the KLF-30's extending out beyond the front of your TV... if so, pull them back and see what happens.

Although I have a 65" RPHD Mitsubishi and the electronics has a fair degree of distance due to the size of the TV... I will still get distortion if the front of my KLF-30's are just a fraction of an inch in front of the monitor.

Are you sure you followed the instructions on installing the bucking magnets? -HornEd

PS: Maybe you'll get lucky and have Boa snake into your thread as our Forum resident bucking magnet buckaroo.

------------------

Pic6.jpg Photo needs updating! -HornEd

This message has been edited by HornEd on 03-29-2002 at 11:06 PM

HornEd,

I've tried moving them all over and it doesn't seem to make a difference. Way out front to way behind the TV. As soon as they're within 1' of the TV it distorts.

Positive on placing the magnets on correctly, even though one had the sticker on the wrong side.

I did read that some TV's are more sensitive to this and perhaps my RCA is one of them.

I will call Klipsch today about the shielding cups, but I'm a little hesitant to shell out the bucks after spending $140 for the magnets and getting little in return.

That is hard to believe if you put them on right, because I just did it about a week ago (thanks to the help of the forum) and it works great. I only did the woofers too.

My KLF 30's are less then a foot away from my tube TV. Maybe you TV has been damaged and it will not go away. Luckily my TV has a "Geomagnetic Correction option" or I would have severely damaged it.

Those are the only possibilities I can think of.

------------------

Fronts----KLF 30's

Center----RC-3 II

Receiver--JVC RX-9010V

Rears-----Quintets

Sub-------RSW-15 + Basscube 15

TV--Panasonic tau 32 HDTV

DVD------XBOX

It goes away if I move the speakers. Called Klipsch and they don't make shielding cups. Am considering some Mu Metal foil to wrap the magnets.