Pioneer Elite VSX-43TX - HELP

Vavoline

I have an opportunity to pick one of these up locally for $ 150.00. I have no experience in the HT world, just 2 channel. My questions are:

1. Is this a good deal?

2. The guy is moving, and all his stuff is packed, so it will be hard to demo. I have 4 Cornwalls, so toting my speakers over to his house is NOT an option. I can borrow a pair of Heresys, but will 2 speakers be enough to demo this thing, or at least make sure it works?

3. Does anyone have specs on this receiver. WPC, List price new, ect. All I know is it's supposed to be 5.1???

4. As I said, I have 4 Cornwalls and would add a Heresy for center. How do you think this receiver would work with said speakers?

Thanks in advance to all who reply.

OK, I found it on Pioneer's web page...MSRP $1200, available online for ~$750, 100 WPC, so Questions # 1and 3 answered. Now, I don't know jack about HT Receivers, other than the fact I want one, so how about some help on the rest of this?

I have an opportunity to pick one of these up locally for $ 150.00. I have no experience in the HT world, just 2 channel. My questions are:

1. Is this a good deal?

2. The guy is moving, and all his stuff is packed, so it will be hard to demo. I have 4 Cornwalls, so toting my speakers over to his house is NOT an option. I can borrow a pair of Heresys, but will 2 speakers be enough to demo this thing, or at least make sure it works?

3. Does anyone have specs on this receiver. WPC, List price new, ect. All I know is it's supposed to be 5.1???

4. As I said, I have 4 cornwalls and would add a Heresy for center. How do you think this receiver would work with said speakers?

Thanks in advance to all who reply.