Help with Quintet Setup

Somperson

Well, this is my first post and so far not even having any Klipsch speakers setup From all the reviews and one of my friends has one of the best setups I have ever seen, I was instantly hooked. Theyre pretty damn good for getting a 16 yr old hooked. After getting hooked I had to run out and get some Klip's I bought 4 quintets from ubid.com at 40 each which is a steal from how much I have heard some people buying them for. I haven't hooked these up yet, but my Dad and I are finally on the verge of mounting these up on the walls.

Now to my questions...

1. I definitely need a center. I didn't get the quintet center because I heard some poor reviews on them. I'm looking at the sc-5 and the sc-1. Which one I would love to heard as many opinions as possible.

2. I need a receiver. I have been researching for about 2-3 months. I am now leaning towards the Harman Kardon avr-110. I am open to getting the Denon 1801 or a yahmaha, but advice would be lovely. (I am in a decently big room est. 22x20)

3. A Sub. I gotta have one. I heard the klip ksw 10 was pretty weak, but I also heard placement was a big deal. Open to getting the ksw-12 although price is an issue. I want a good sub that can fill the gap in sound from the sub and the quintet speakers. I heard its a big gap from people on Auidioreview.com and on Cnet Electronics. If someone could also post the sound range gap and also the technical term for the gap it would be fantastic. I would like to stay with klip's all around but the sub I can handle being something else. I want to take a ride up to circuit city and see what there prices are on a velodyne (open box).