Surround Speakers

STARSKI

I recently purchased a 61" projection tv with a built in amp. i want to use the tv for my center channel, and my la scala's for my front channel. i'm looking for a pair of klipsch speakers that will compliment the la scala's and give me good surround sound for movies. i'm currently using bose for the rear channel and i don't like them, the la scala's over power the bose. what do you recommend.

my headphones over power your BOSE Smile.gif j/k

any heritage speaker should work, but waht size is the room, what is the budget, etc etc. like they say, a picture is worth a thousand words Smile.gif

------------------

-justin

SoundWise Support

A technical help site created by me and my fellow Klipschers

I am an amateur, if it is professional;

ProMedia help you want email Amy or call her @ 1-888-554-5665 or for an RA# 800-554-7724 ext 5

Klipsch Home Audio help you want, email support@klipsch.com or call @ 1-800-KLIPSCH

RA# Fax Number=317-860-9140 / Parts Department Fax Number=317-860-9150s>

Starsky - If I read you right, you're going to use your TV as your center speaker, between 2 LaScala's for mains? If I might say so, I think you're asking for a challenge -- I can't imagine that TV speaker system keeping up with the LaScala's, or being anywhere close to them in terms of sound. I believe you will have a rather mis-matched front soundstage.

I would suggest one of 2 things:

1) Use the "phantom" mode of your surround decoder to create a center channel using the LaScala's (basically, you say you have no center speaker in the surround's setup).

2) Save the money you were going to spend on surrounds right now, and buy a better matching speaker for a center channel, like a Heresy, or KLF-C7, or even and RC-7.

Just my .02...

Doug

------------------

My System

AHH! did not see that. you will not even hear the center channel chances are w/o a dedicated speaker for it. i say what dougdrake says. contrary to my email.