how much bass do the RF-5's have?

Hello, this is my first time posting on the Klipsch fourms, but i have used audio review, and i have a website dedicated to audio fourms

ok, my question is, i currenty have JBL ND310's and plan to upgrade in 1-2 years, i was looking at the RF-3's, but i want to get a bigger step up from my JBL's (RF-3's are 1 step up, the RF-5's seem alot better) and i was wondering, my JBL's are 3-way with dual 10" woofers, now the RF-5's are 2-way with dual 8" woofers, but they also have to work the midrage, so will i get the deep and tight bass from them like my JBL's, or if i try to get good bass, will it over power the midrange and make it muddy?

my current system:

Sony TA-2650 <---vintage integraded amp (1978)45wpc, very clean power, and consertivative (don't plan on upgrading, unless i find a really good deal on something else vintage, mostly a Pioneer SX-1250)but it powers my JBL's to nice levels and they are 91db sensitivty, and if i get these Klipsch, and they are 98db, then it will be even louder, so i don't plan to upgrade the amp

Sony ST-3950 <--- vintage tuner (1977) really nice, never plan to upgrade it

Nakamichi CD Player2 Limited <--- its a Nak cdp, very nice, and will never be upgraded (well, only when SACD really is big)

and i use a RCA 10 band eq. with spectrum analizer, people don't like these, but it makes my system sound alot better, so i will keep using it

i also have a pair of vintage KLH model seventeen's (one of the pairs Henry Kloss designed) and use them as secondary speakers (never getting rid of) but this really has nothing to do with the Klipsch though

so what do you guys think, will the bass from the RF-5's be enough to make me happy, without makeing the midrage muddy?

WELCOME!

OK, I am also a JBL master (look at my sig.) The Northridge Series you have now is very nice, and very loud.