New Home Theatre 17X17

chris b

Anyone own RSX-5's (Satellites)? I was thinking of 4 of those Front and rear and 1 RC-25 for center and 1 RW-12. Kind of like a Klipsch cinema 10 wih a change on the sub and center. Was told NAD T 753 or Dennon Reciever will work well with Klipsch but I see no mention of NAD Amps on this site for Home Theat or 2 channel forum.

Avman sells Klipsch in his store, and he loves the rsx-5's. There are only a few members here with them, as they are a fairly recent product. I have no experience with Nad, but I have heard Hk receivers with lascala's and Denon paired with rf3II's. Most decent quality receivers today do a much bettter job than previous generations, with regards to power and reliability. Find a store that has a few different ones close to you and play around with the remotes, and all the features and functions. That way you can get a better feel of what you like / dislike. I run a Marantz receiver, and I find that it does fine for me, especially at the price.

thanks mike. the rsx's and rcx center do sound great,especially for sat speakers. we are running 4-rsx5's/1-rcx center and a rsw-10.they are hooked up to a yammy rxv-1400(center rear coming soon).

btw-i ran a pair of klf-30's/c-7 ctr/ksp-s6 surr/ 2 ksw-15's off a thx-marantz pre/pro and 5 channel amp combo. it was incredible! i had a marantz receiver about 4 yrs ago that would convert component to s-video! i like the marantz,too bad it doesn't get more exposure.

avman.

EDIT:

you should use the rcx-4 center w/the rsx sats.

jmo-

av.

Hey

I have that system , Almost ( Look Bellow this post ) It sound great , Turned up is as clear and crisp as is when it is turned down . I dont sell this stuff or anything , Our family have been buying Klipsch product for over 20 years , Its all good stuff ,