yet another room size ?

seti

I just did the room size search which yielded the modecalc link I was looking for but the bloody thing runs in DOS which I am sure my OS X unix command line doesn't know jack about LOL.....

In short I just measured my audio room and it has 11ft ceilingings. The room is 13.5 ft wide and 15.5 ft long. Just curious how this would stack up on the mode calc. It is not open on any walls and can be closed up pretty good.

Any info much appreciated thanks 3.gif

LOL good one didn't think of DOS emulation LOL.

Are you running Gnome on FreeBSD? Once I got my teeth into OS X I ditched my linux distros and bsd except of course when I need a good firewall or router I use BSD. I usually don't have to reboot them except for power outages etc.

I also should have added that I am a modecalc newbie in fact till i started read these forums the room size never even entered my head as a possible component of my system.

I don't completely understand the output. Is this good bad or ugly?

Thanks again!!!!!!!

10.gif

A fellow $FREE_OS guy -- cool! I got used to KDE a long time ago, and though I've considered switching, I haven't come up with a compelling reason to do so. KDE is functional and very shiny, and it works well enough for me. 1.gif

I like OS X too, though. I use it a fair amount at work. We're a mixed environment with about a dozen PC servers and two honking big SGI IRIX machines. I'm responsible for seven of the Windows servers as well as some of the functions on the SGIs. The Mac's interoperability is quite good, IMHO. If I were going to actually spend money on a computer, I'd likely get a Mac. 1.gif

As for modecalc and the reason we're actually here, 2.gif, I'm going to have to defer to Artto and others more knowledgeable than I am to interpret the results there. I'm just not into that stuff deeply enough to give anything better than a mildly wild guess. 9.gif

I'm a network/sysadmin for a small org get to use what I want. 9.gif