Unauthorized Dealers

trachselbj

I've been shopping around for a subwoofer to compliment the Quintet satellites and KSWC-1 center ordered from Ubid.com. I'm thinking of purchasing a KSW-10 or 12, but am a little unsure about the legitimacy of several sites. Does anyone have knowledge of or experience with 50 Top Sellers or avbay.com. Both offer a reasonably good prices, but then again there's the question of legitimacy. I'm also wondering about which unit would work best with this system. I'm a little embarrassed to say that my receiver's only 60 watts. Thanks.

i have wondered this before and i just called the sites via the 1-800 number. you should do that and ask. also a call to Klipsch might answer that. personally i do not buy much stuff off of the net just because i like to touch it before it is brought to my house.

------------------

-justin

I am an amateur, if it is professional help you want email Amy or call her toll free @ 1-888-554-5665

yea call the sites & they'll probably tell you u have a full manufacturer's warranty. truth is they do but you

don't so u better hope they don't go under.

the only klipsch authorized nationwide net dealer that klipsch will honor a warranty on is ubid & they use them only for clearance. may want to check for a ksw there. the key is whether they are authorized by klipsch if you value a warranty.

klipsch has the list of authorized dealers on this site. not saying some authorized dealers won't bend the rules & sell outside their areas though Wink.gif

------------------

My Home Systems Page

andabout thereceiver thing, it does not really matter which oneyou use it with. by that i mean that the wattage of your receiver/amplifier won't matter with a powered subwoofer such as the ones in the KSW line.

the sub has an internal amp that powers only the sub.