Music room... need some advice

justin_tx_16

in our living room, roughly 24x24, we want to put in a small, very small, speaker system. i am thinking of just getting the ProMedia 4.1's and using those but was wondering if anything better can be had for arond teh ame price for the whole system (amp, receiver, speakers, sub) that is abot the same size or smaller.

this room will be used rarely since it is the living room and not the ht rooms. but, it will have digital cable, dvd, cd, and radio. mostly it will be just be music. i am not looking for a speaker system that will make it sound like Mozart's symphony is actually in my living room, just good sound, that is why i am looking at the ProMedia 4.1's. It will only be a 4.1 setup, i have two 5.1 theaters in my house allready, Synergy System 6 and a Quintet.

Thanks for any advice Smile.gif

------------------

-justin

I am an amateur, if it is professional;

ProMedia help you want email Amy or call her @ 1-888-554-5665

Klipsch Home Audio help you want, email support@klipsch.com or call @ 1-800-KLIPSCH

RA# Fax Number=317-860-9140 / Parts Department Fax Number=317-860-9150

Come on.... I just KNOW you are dying to answer this he he he Smile.gif

------------------

-justin

Klipsch Home Audio help you want, email support@klipsch.com or call @ 1-800-KLIPSCH

oh yeah... we have 9 foot celings and the speakers MUST be placed at 8 feet... my mother is kinda a freak when it comes to decorating... wanted to put the speakers behing her drapes and recover the grills with the same fabric JUST IN CASE someone looked behind the curtains... the speakers will NOT be behind the curtains... LoL!

------------------

-justin

I think a promedial system would be perfect for you Justin ... :evillaughiconhere:

------------------

My system thus far:

1980 Cornwalls (mains)

1990 Heresy II's (rears)

2001 KLF-C7 (center)

2001 KSW15 (Subwoofer)

SONY STD-D611 (reciever)

Kenwood DV402 (DVD)