Image IEM'S

earthman

Bear with me, I'm new at this.

I'm considering purchasing the Image earbuds. The price is pretty dear so naturally I've been shopping around. On Amazon.com I see there is a dealer named Z Electria selling them new for $200.00. Still pretty expensive but I can swing that. The question is will you still stand behind them. I understand they are very discounted but they are new in the box.

Thank you

Thanks so much for the reply. I went ahead & ordered it directly from Amazon.com for $212. Can't wait to get them. Funny, I was fine with the earbuds that came with the Nano 'til a friend had me listen to his Bose earbuds. I then realized I had to upgrade & started looking/listening around. I eventually got to try the Klipsch Custom 2 & was blown away. While researching more I discovered the Image & decided on those. Now the long wait until they arrive. Thanks for your help.

I eventually got to try the Klipsch Custom 2 & was blown away. While researching more I discovered the Image & decided on those. Now the long wait until they arrive.

I've owned the Custom 2 since they were first available. I've been a bigger fan of the Image X10 even longer having been fortunate enough to give it a quick demo in prototype form. It was a mind boggling experience. So why'd I get the Custom 2? Just couldn't justify the coin for the IMAGE (as the X10 was called then). The Custom 2 are amazing.

But, I've recently acquire the Image X10... and they smoke the Custom 2 in sound quality, comfort, and ease of use - getting a good seal takes some practice for most of us with the Custom models.

There are all kinds of use and care tips in the Headphones threads though you'll want to click options and change to view all.

Just be sure to clean anything out of the ear gels before it has a chance to get in deeper (if you get anything in them).