KP 3002 & KP 4000 (Schematic anyone ?)

kg4guy

I think there are two models of the 4000. one with an internal crossover and one with out. If you have the one with the internal crossover...theres some bi-polar electrolytic caps in there that are as cheap as you can get.....either replace them with better caps or add some film bypass caps.

I had a pair of these (with the optional crossover within the sub box input panel). If yours do have the crossovers in the subs, allows you to run the whole setup easily with one amp. I'm not an expert on "Pro" amps, but I bought a QSC GX5 due to the flexibility and a friend who owns a music store recommending that as the best bang for the buck. That one amp (I think I paid $400-450) had the system cranking loud and clear as it needed to be.

I'm sure other would recommned bi-amping, getting higher quality/cost amp like a Crown---- just saying I thought I had what I thought was fantastic sound going the "bargain" amp route and still own the QSC and very happy with it for the price.

Cool I'm looking forward to hearing this combo I hope the KP 250's you got from me are serving you well . I had to DJ another wedding this week at a park in Santa Barbara they had a large tent setup I used my LSI's with bass reflex mod with a Carver M 1.0T amp amazing little amp packs a heck of a punch.

• 2 weeks later...