Anyone Using Tubes in HT?

Strabo

In my search for the right amplification to go with klipsch I am becoming more and more dissatisfied with the SS amps that I've tried. I haven't tried them all, far from it, but I figured my current Lexicon (made by Bryston) would be the end of my quest. But as a dealer warned, it is on the bright side and suggested Shurborne, which I may try next. I was thinking, at this price point I could put together three stereo tube amps to run my HT.

Does or has anyone use(d) tubes in HT? If so, how much power do you need? Where do you have it crossed over? Would you explain the benefits/shortcomings?

Will I still be in the nightmare of getting a too bright (or dull) sounding amp?

It should be known that I have no experience with tube amps.

P.S. I'm not looking for suggestions on other SS amps to try here. That can be covered in another thread.