should I buy this system???

jmklipsch

I am new to Home theater.

I have Toshiba CW34X92TV and Toshiba SD5109 DVD.

I am thinking of buying RC-3, 2 RS-3, 2 RF-3, and KSW-12.

I am also still a little unsure about receiver. I am leaning to Yamaha RXV 800. Is RXV1000 worth extra $$? What about Onkyo 696?? Any features that I need that one of the above doesnt have?

I am thinking of ordering from crazyeddie.com has anyone had any bad experiences with this vendor or is there any reason that I shouldn't order over internet. Website states items are new in box.

Well as far as the speakers go, you won't be disappointed at all with them. That Reference package is a seamless system that will knock your socks off.

As far as receivers go....Yamaha and Denon seem to be the favorites among Klipsch people.

CrazyEddie has a pretty up and down reputation. They were closed down a while ago, and just recently reopened. The only thing with ordering from an internet dealer is that you won't get the Klipsch warranty on the speakers. If that is not a big deal to you, then the internet is the way to go...but keep in mind that if something happens you won't be covered.

Good Luck!

------------------

Home Theater System:

Klipsch Quartets - mains for both systems

Klipsch Academy - center

Klipsch KG.5's - rear surrounds

Klipsch KSW12 subwoofer

Denon AVR-4800

Denon POA-5200 THX Amp (soon to be added)

Sony C-67ES CD Player

JVC 36D201 36" TV

JVC HR-S3600 SVHS Player

JVC XV-M565BK DVD Player

Scientific Atlanta Explorer 2100 Digital Cable box

Playstation 2

Monster Power HTS-2000

MIT Speaker Cable

RS HT Gold Interconnects

Monster S-Video and Component Cables

I'm a big fan of Denon gear,but last weekend had the pleasure of Yamaha RX-V995 w/the Reference line you mentioned.I was pleased with the sound.The combo did a great job on movies.Didn't do any music listening though,so I can't comment on that.

He wasn't using the KSW-12,but the older SW-12 II,which is not ported.