KLIPSCH Horizon HS-2

Klipsch-daddy

Can anyone tell me anything about these speakers. They are suspose to be indoor/outdoor speakers. Would they be ok for surround speakers? Does anyone have any currently?

------------------

My HTS:

MAINS: Black RF-3's

CENTER: KSC-C1

REAR: Looking for some

SUB: KSW-12

TV: TOSHIBA THEATER VIEW 50"

RECEIVER:KENWOOD VR-4080B

DVD: SONY S-360 DVD PLAYER

I can tell you about the HS-1's. I have them outside and they sound pretty good. I can also tell you that I am probably one of the few who use indoor/outdoor speakers in a HT setup. I think the big reason for this is that I am very new to HT and had no idea what i was doing. I have the SA-1's as my front left and right. The whole setup was put together by my installer as a compromise between form and function and sounds pretty good. I am not crazy about the SA-1's for music in stereo and have talked with him about changing them out. I want a fuller sound with a little more midbass (I think this is what i want at least). I have actually listened to the paradigm atoms which are smaller and come in white (thus fitting my wife's criteria) and are a less expensice option. However the room I have the speakers in is very large and he suggested the SA-2's. We are going to give them a try and maybe the atoms and we'll see what happens.

The bottom line is that the SA-1 sounds much better to me than the HS-1 pair that I have. You may want to consider these if they are in your budget cause I think they may sound better in your setup. Take all of this with a grain of salt as I am really a clueless beginner.

Klipschdaddy: