Opinion: Harman Kardon AVR-500 ? With Klipsch Legend speakers?

bek

Anyone familiar with the HK AVR-500 receiver? I have had it about 6 months, and like it, but I'm no audio expert. I'm wondering how it ranks with all the receivers out there. It's not a $3000 receiver, so I don't expect it to the the absolute best, but I'm hoping it's considered one of the better receiver. The sound, from a non-audiophile perspective, sounds very good.

In addition, what are the opinions about how it sounds with the KLF-30 and KLF-C7 speakers? I think it's great, but I'm thinking it may be a little underpowered for these monster speakers.

Thanks for any and all info...

-Brian

Well bek, I have the H/K 520 and run it with the Legend Series speakers and think it sounds great!! I just recently moved from England back to the states and haven't hooked up my Acurus amps that I was using before, because i'm waiting to do some inwall wireing for my surrounds. Anyway without the amps hooked up to my 520 i think it still sounds great with the legends.

Craig

That's great to hear, Craig. It sure seems to sound good to me, and I've got a friend that's sort of an "audio guy" and he says it's great as well. I just wanted to see how others felt about it, especially since you guys are pretty experienced in the audio area. Smile.gif

Thanks,

Brian

Brian,