Just installing a Reference Cinema Dolby Atmos 5.1.4 kit to my older Denon AV Receiver...

Rcron

So I have had a Denon AVR-S720W receiver ( new home and had to leave old 5.1 speakers behind in home sale ).   I wanted to ensure this time that I had ATMOS support so I purchased this Kit and am now ready to set it up.   I am a complete NOOB at this stuff and only learn it to get it installed, them move on, but I don't like just connecting stuff without understanding things   I have run 2 sets of speaker wires to the front left and right Klipsch speakers 1 each to Main +- and to Height +- and using the AMP Assign feature to connect the front Height Speakers.   My Denon Receiver will allow the "Surround Back L/R" to be assignable as either "Front Height L/R"  or "Front Dolby Atmos".   

But my big question comes now to connecting the Surround Sound L/R speakers.  I don't have any more Terminals to connect or assign, but my surround speakers are identical to the front/height L/R, ... so I think I need to jumper the Main to the Height on these speakers so that all speakers in these 2 cabinets are firing?   I know I won't get ATMOS out of them cause I don't have enough terminals, but at least all the speakers will be firing.    I could run 2 wires to the surround speakers and assign THEM as "Surround Dolby Atmos" but I'm guessing that if you can't have all 4 speakers then the Front ones are better?

But mostly I want to know if I should bother jumpering these Terminals together in the speaker cause the upward speaker will be firing with same (or similar frequencies) and don't know if that will muddy things up.

I know, I know, why don't I get a receiver with 9 terminals so I can have full ATMOS... Well maybe someday, but it just isn't in the budget right now and this receiver has been great to me so far.