RB75 with RSW-10??

smartling

Hi Guys:

Just wanted to find out if you thought this would be stupid. I have a RSW-10 (unused) and am planning a system purchase. Am having a hard time getting the buyoff from my wife to purchase anything but bookshelf fronts. We just went to a dealer who had the RB-75's on demo. Pretty impressive - so the salesmen said we would not have any matching issues if you purchase the 75's with the RC7 to match the 10's. Correct or should I stick with the 35's for a better match?

Additionally what would be the recommended minimum $ spent on a reciever (with suggestions on what to buy) to power the RB-75's with RC7 - if im going with these I have to consider to keep the receiver price down if possible.

And Finally - don't laugh - extreme novice here :) - i'm planning on starting with 5.1 and working my way up to 7.1 - when you purchase a 7.1 does it still give you an option to run 5.1 and 6.1 - I would assume so but have to check!

Thanks for you thoughts!

Bill

I have heard both but never together. If my memory serves me right, I belive both the RSW-10 and RB-75 should match. The tweeter in the RB-75 would be better, but more bass in the RF-35. I think as long as you use your RSW-10, I would say use the RB-75. I have read good things about Harman Kardon. For 6.1 the most is about $550 and cheapest for 7.1 would be $800(from Harman Kardon). I know the power rateings are a bit low but they are true numbers(if not under rated) unlike alot of companies. Denon and Pioneer Elite are others to look at. As for the 5.1, I belive it should work, you just will be missing those 2 speakers. I would honestly love to move to 7.1, but I don't have the money for a new reciver. I do however am happy I have the speakers for it already. Anyway, good luck with what you buy. Compare and buy what sounds best to you.