Help with picking receiver - Yamaha RX-V1400 and Klipsch

DirtRider

Hi,

I am fairly new to all the Home Theater technologies and wanted some opinions on getting a new receiver. I have searched the forums and learned some but desire some more advise for my particular setup and questions.

My previous setup was an onkyo HTS-650 HTIB setup which was actually very good for the money I thought. I am still using the same receivers but am now powering a totally different speaker system. I have Klipsch rp-3 mains (have built in subs), a klipsch rc-3 center, and the new klipsch rs-35 surrounds. It is time to get a new receiver to power these newer speakers and relegate the onkyo HTIB set to another room. I give my background so that you know my ear isn't what I would say is well trained and I am by no means an expert in this so that is why I really want your opinions. The klipsch system I think sounds great with the cheap onkyo receiver as it is but I want to be able to use both systems so I might as well get a newer better receiver.

For the money I have seem that the yamaha rx-v1400 is highly regarded. I am thinking of going with this receiver for the YAPO.

1. I know I should make sure I get one that has PLIIx but are there any other things I should make sure to get?

2. Where is a good online place to order one with PLIIx? Lower cost is more of a factor than time but I do want to deal with a reputable place.

3. Are warranties honored by Yamaha when buying online? Do they have to be an authorized dealer?

4. Is this reciever a good match for my speaker system? I have heard people say this klipsch setup is bright. I don't actually know what they mean by that so someone please explain. I have also heard that this receiver is bright so with that combined should I be looking at something else?