El Cheapo boomy sub needed? I think so.

Erukian

Well the klipsch SWS has come and gone with its $99 price tag. So now i still need a super cheap powered subwoofer.

Right now the Ultra sub designed by Klipsch's refrence team works great for music. I really don't need more bass in music. But games are a little lacking imho.

If you throw the Z-680 Multimedia sub against the Ultra the Z-680 is tuned higher and stuff like car engines in games are being pumped out the sub on the z-680 where my sattelites on the ultra's are handling all that bass. when im flooring a viper i'd like to feel it not just hear it =/

So I guess what i'm asking for is a boomy sub. Something i can turn on when I want to get some exploding bass. The SWS sub had a VERY attractive price tag and had some awesome bang for the buck but it's gone so I came here hoping I could get some recommendations. I'm not a total noob, I do know a bit about speakers/how they work/theory etc. I'm just not steeped in what brands are more boomy (higher tuned) than others. If I could capture the sound of the z-680 as an add-on sub that I could turn off for music and on for games/movies then that would be super kick-*** for my audio needs.

Looking forward to some help, thanks.

edit. dont flame me telling me to go to the promedia forums. I know you guys know of cheap boomy subs, hook me up with the links baby!

the polk's a 40hz to 200hz sub. Sounds like it could be pretty boomy. honestly a LITTLE cheaper couldnt hurt, but that price is okay. I'm still going to use my ultra sub for games, i just need something that accentuates the upper range that the ultra sub doesnt. ie the range that'll make the sub go boom whenever an explosion happens.