HT Testing sounds...

justin_tx_16

Well, i am going to the HT stores today to check out the systems and see what they can get me for the $20,000 and $10,000 price limits.

I wnt to test these systems because i have heard systesms in th stores and they sound great, bring them home and find out why everyone hates BOSE... LoL!

I have the BASS 305 Speaker Test cd, but i need to do some vocal tests. I have teh Diva Song from teh 5th element but that is really all that i have. Also some syphony music. What's the most dynamic and poewrful Bach, Mozart, Betoven (i spelled it wrong, err) and Trachosky but what songs? what other comosers? Thanks, i really need this info ASAP so i can download, burn, and head over there.

thanks again!

------------------

-justin

I am an amateur, if it is professional help you want email Amy or call her toll free @ 1-888-554-5665

Hey Justin. If you are looking for dynamic classical music, then Berlioz's Symphonie Fantastique would be good to test the system. I used it on mine. It's got a good range of different instruments as well as spl levels. If you're looking for bass tests for the subwoofer, a good recent release on dvd is Final Fantasy. (starring the beloved Aki Ross) There is tons of low frequency content in that movie: The menu screen, and all those dream sequences. It was enough to distort my promedia 4.2's at 50 - 75% volume. For vocals you could try any number of pop arists. Or you could go with something like Avia or similar system callibration dvd's.

-UP

------------------

I love you Aki Ross!

You are correct Seb,quality gear demands quality test material.

To test true sub bass...pipe organs

Pomps & Pipes from Reference Recordings and other various pipe organ recordings(no cheap fake bass from a fake bass SUPER FAKE CD,no no Frankenberry Test CD)

For large scale orchestra...

most TELARC recordings(no Silicone Spears,this is not test material for speakers)

DVD play back,image quality and sound...