connecting receiver to Audigy soundcard

Vatican3

I am contemplating on getting a home theatre system to replace my defunct 4.1 promedias. i was wondering on the proper way to connect the soundcard to the receiver.

ok, i know that you need 3 pairs of 3.5 mm stereo to RCA cable.

Line Out connected to ???

Rear Out connected to ???

and where does the center channel go???

can someone please fill me in on these. I might have missed some important things too.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

your receiver should have SOME sort of digital input. use that from teh audigy's digital output. that is the best way.

------------------

-justin

I am an amateur, if it is professional;

ProMedia help you want email Amy or call her @ 1-888-554-5665

Klipsch Home Audio help you want, email support@klipsch.com or call @ 1-800-KLIPSCH

RA# Fax Number=317-860-9140 / Parts Department Fax Number=317-860-9150

I have the audigy platinum

after a bit of research, i'm leaning toward a paradigm cinema series set with the PR-8 as the sub.

What would be a good receiver to pair with this set that would also allow me to expand in the future? Something around $500 US but i think i could stretch the budget if need be. A local audio shop here in toronto is offering a bundle with cinema series, Yamaha RX-V420 receiver, and a Panasonic DVD player

All of those things will cost 1400 + tax (about

1000 US)

My other alternative was the videologic digitheatre DTS for around 1000 canadian + tax (about 740 US).

A long shot is maybe the Klipsch promedia 5.1, but those defective 4.1's really left a sour taste in my mouth so the 5.1's might be a last ditch option.

So justin_tx_16, what do you think??? Keep in mind that i'm planning to get my new system probably christmas or summer next year, depends on how i do in school

well anyway thanks

cwm42.gif