Rear surrounds?

eddieras

i'm a newbie in this home audio ( i don't even want to tell you what i own now!)

i'm buying the SF2, SC1, KSW10 and SS1-- but now i'm not sure about the SS1-- very large, and we don't do a lot of movies and don't have a digitat satelitte receiver (don't even have a dvd player). now, in addition to the speakers i've purchased the Denon 2802. my original intent was to only replace my old stereo system, but i'm trying to get into the home theater a bit.

my question is--- is there a smaller set of rear speakers i can use that would do the job???

thanks so much for helping!!

ed

Once you turn the corner and get the AVR receiver and also looking at the speakers you mentioned above the HT FLU BUG has hit and there is no turning back. You will end up getting the DVD for sure and if you don't you shouldn't have gotton the AVR receiver. I don't believe the SS 1 are THAT LARGE and probably smaller than a lot of rear speakers others probably are using.

w/dd and dts, and multi-channel sacd,the rear speakers are much more important to timbre-match (sound the same)as the fronts,and the larger size should sound better, and they really aren't that big (just look at them from farther away Smile.gif )avman.

------------------

1-pair klf 30's

c-7 center

ksps-6 surrounds

RSW-15 in the house!!

sony strda-777ES receiver upgraded to v.2.02 including virtual matrix 6.1

sony playstation 2

sony dvpnc 650-v 5-disc dvd/cd/SACD changer

dishnetwork model 7200 dishplayer satellite receiver/digital bitstream recorder

sony kv36xbr450 high-definition 4:3 tv

sharp xv-z1u lcd projector w/84" 4:3 sharp screen

Bello'international Italian-made a/v furniture

panamax max dbs+5 surge protector/power conditioner

monster cable and nxg interconnects/12 gua.speaker wire

KLIPSCH-So Good It Hz!