Future Sound of London

Gossamer

Aphex Twin

DJ Spooky

Paul Van Dyk

DJ Culture

Mark Lewis

Just wondering?

I have over 1000 posts, and this is my first time in this area of the forum! Eek.gif

------------------

Receiver: Sony STR-DE675

CD player: Sony CDP-CX300

Turntable: Technics SL-J3 with Audio-Technica TR485U

Speakers: JBL HLS-610

Subwoofer: JBL 4648A-8

Sub amp: Parts Express 180 watt

Center/surrounds: Teac 3-way bookshelfs

Yes, it sucks, but better to come. KLIPSCH soon! My computer is better than my stereo!

For JBL related subjects and more fun, click: http://www.audioheritage.org

Well kenratboy I can tell you I've tried to turn peeps on to a lot of electronic music and from what I remember there was only one guy who took my advice on Lustmord and purchased a few discs(can't recall his name though). I think Endtroducing is one of the best pieces of music ever. Plastikman-Consumed is a helluva sub workout. FSOL-Lifeforms is a classic. I like Autechre's older stuff(pre-glitch) as well as most everything on Warp. Other good stuff: Global Communication-76:14. Coil-Time Machine. Anything by Steve Roach or Michael Stearns. Anything by Kruder & Dorfmeister. Pete Namlook. Mixmaster Morris. Scratch Perverts. Higher Intelligence Agency. Coldcut. Lustmord. I'm about to crash but PLEASE let's continue. See how popular my Kruder & Dorfmeister post was huh? Geez it's all about Dinosaur rock & Diana Krall 95% of the time here but we can start our own thang.

------------------

Outlaw 1050 A/V Receiver

Rega P3 Turntable

AMC CD8b CD Player

Toshiba 3108 DVD Player

Klipsch KG 4.2s(main)

2 Dynaco A-10/V IIs(centers)

Cerwin Vega E-706s(rears)

Cerwin Vega LW-12(sub)

Parasound PPH-100 Phono Preamp

Vampire Wire Digital Interconnects & Speaker Wire

This message has been edited by synthfreek on 08-06-2002 at 03:41 AM