Model H

cc1091

So the Heresy used to be called the Model H?

Why is there no listing under Klipsch Classic products for a Model H? It doesn't look like the Heresy that I am used to. Does it have the same drivers and crossover??

Any history on these would be appreciated.

Thanks.

the Model-H heresy design was meant for only for along-the-wall placement, and did not have the bass response of the bigger monsters.

that is all i could find on that.

------------------

-justin

I am an amateur, if it is professional;

ProMedia help you want email Amy or call her @ 1-888-554-5665

Klipsch Home Audio help you want, email support@klipsch.com or call @ 1-800-KLIPSCH

RA# Fax Number=317-860-9140 / Parts Department Fax Number=317-860-9150

some more info...

October 1967 - they still made the Klipsch H-700 speaker system

that's all i could find... gonna take a lifetime klipscher to really help you out here! i am only an amateur to the Klipsch world Smile.gif

------------------

-justin

Klipsch Home Audio help you want, email support@klipsch.com or call @ 1-800-KLIPSCH

no one has anymore info on this?

------------------

-justin

It seems to be a long story. My knowledge is imperfect and I fill in with inferences, which may well be in error; I hope small error.

First, one must realize that the design arose in the days when stereo first became possible in home systems. Wide speaker placement of the side units made sense. However, this often led to a "hole in the center". Even if that was not a problem, when the listener was not in the "sweet spot" the image wandered. Both inevitable problems regardless of using horns or otherwise.

Stereo was nothing new to the ancients, like Bell Labs. Also, movie theaters had the same problem. All found the same solution. That being a center channel speaker. And naturally it is hot item these days in Home Theater. It is an ancient secret re discovered every generation. I'm a big fan.