Great songs to blast on your sub

justin_tx_16

I am listening to the Alicia Key's cd, The Life has some great bass in it. We all know Diva Dance is a great song, but what else out there can leave even a high end subwoofer ghasping for air? is there such a thing? lets find out... Smile.gif

(songs, not trance or bass tests)

------------------

-justin

ProMedia 5.1 Tech Help

I am an amateur, if it is professional;

ProMedia help you want email Amy or call her @ 1-888-554-5665 or for an RA# 800-554-7724 ext 5

Klipsch Home Audio help you want, email support@klipsch.com or call @ 1-800-KLIPSCH

RA# Fax Number=317-860-9140 / Parts Department Fax Number=317-860-9150s>

• Replies 104
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

don't for get this Smile.gif

------------------

-justin

ProMedia 5.1 Tech Help

ProMedia help you want email Amy or call her @ 1-888-554-5665 or for an RA# 800-554-7724 ext 5

Klipsch Home Audio help you want, email support@klipsch.com or call @ 1-800-KLIPSCH

quote:

Originally posted by justin_tx_16:

but what else out there can leave even a high end subwoofer ghasping for air? is there such a thing?

Classical music, specially when a pipe organ is involved, try Bach for this. On newer music Enya have several recordings with lower 30's and some high 20's (Hz), try also Mike Oldfield, Vangelis, John Serrie, Skinny Puppy or Laurie Anderson.

Manuel,

Now a large pipe organ is THE test for any serious sub,it separates the wannabe toys from real hard core subs.

So far only the Aerial and SVS Ultras gave me a real deal rendition of the glorious instrument.

The HGS18 gives me a hint...not near the 16Hz power,the Revel 15 is ah not glorious below 20Hz and the Sunfire Signature starts to say 20Hz PLEASE.

The Aerial is one heck of a performer,and the SVS Ultras are bargains.

Yeah some Enya records do have sub sonic bass,in the 20Hz region!Impressive,the type of traquil sub sonic hypnotic bass.Very nice