Order Pauls book here

I just did it direct....

http://www.rutledgebooks.com/klipsch.htm

Figure more $$ goes to the Authors who took the time to do it right.

Paul Wilbur Klipsch: The Life... The Legend

Maureen Barrett

Michael Klementovich

$24.95 plus $3.50 S&H

ISBN: 1-58244-226-6

Hard Cover

272 Pages

To order: 1-800-278-8533

Can't wait, 10-14 days delivery.

This message has been edited by IndyKlipschFan on 05-13-2002 at 04:20 PM

Found it here for much less.

Paul Wilbur Klipsch the Life... the Legend

by Maureen Barrett, Michael Klementovich

List Price: $24.95

Our Price: $17.47

You Save: $7.48 (30%)

That is from Amazon.com

------------------

-justin

SoundWise Support

A technical help site created by me and my fellow Klipschers

I am an amateur, if it is professional;

ProMedia help you want email Amy or call her @ 1-888-554-5665 or for an RA# 800-554-7724 ext 5

Klipsch Home Audio help you want, email support@klipsch.com or call @ 1-800-KLIPSCH

RA# Fax Number=317-860-9140 / Parts Department Fax Number=317-860-9150s>

quote:

Originally posted by IndyKlipschFan:

I agree cheaper.... But not in stock yet..when I looked this am.

It says that they will have the book in March of 2002, it is passed March 2002. I think Amazon just needs to update its listings, it still says unplublished. Calling them right now... brb.

ok, talked to Sherry. SHe said that the publishers have not sent any to Amazon.com, she said that "publishers tend to have their own agenda's, like glaciers" Interesting analogy...

So, since B&N has sold out of them (must have been a limited supply), I guess that site will do just fine. i allready have mine, would not give it up for anything made by Klipsch. PWK's signature is in it, and that is worth the audio world to me.

------------------

-justin

SoundWise Support

A technical help site created by me and my fellow Klipschers

I am an amateur, if it is professional;