Klipsch Kartoon

WMcD

This strikes a little too close to home (or future home)!! cwm6.gif

I'm currently looking for my next Great Job. I'm a COBOL programmer with extensive business management experience in Dallas, Texas. cwm15.gif

I would be interested in talking to anyone that can help with a lead.

I normally would not have posted this here, but you take your oppurtunities where you find them.

Best Wishes to all,

Mike

------------------

4 Cornwalls & McIntosh SS

This message has been edited by Good2BHome on 08-14-2002 at 08:43 PM

I saw this cartoon several years ago. It is as funny now as it was then...Guess I'm still a snob!

cwm4.gif

------------------

Denon AVR 3801

Onkyo M504 Power Amp driving the mains

Technique A-10 DVD Audio/Video Player

Pioneer DVL-909 Laserdisc/Dvd Player

Dish Network Dolby Digital Sat receiver

Mitsubishi 50" Screen

Mitsubishi HSU-575 HiFi VCR

Klipsch La Scala ( Mains)

Klipsch RFC5 Center

Klipsch RSS6 Surround Side

Klipsch RSS .5 Back surround

Klipsch KSW 12 Subwoofer

Denon DRA-295 Stereo Receiver Driving Outdoor Speakers

Boston Acoustics OutDoor Speakers

My Home Theater Page http://www.geocities.com/scooterb4u/ScootersHT.html

Didn't want to step on your line ShapeShifter, but it brought back memories. Your version reminded me of the old cartoon showing two well-to-do gentlemen passing a drunk sprawled in the street... with the caption, "There, but by the grace of God, go I."

Years ago, after having been swindled out of my fortune, I was walking down 42nd Street with a friend. We passed several down-and-outers with their bottles in paper sacks... and I was reminded of the old cartoon. As we neared Grand Central Station, a chauffeured Rolls rolled slowly by in the mid-day traffic with a guy about my age caught up with life in the fast lane... and in a stream of consciousness I said, "There, but by the grace of God, go I."