Need active crossover advice

DLStryker

I have Marantz PM8005 2 channel pre amp/amp (2017 model)  driving La Scalas.  ALK crossovers and Fast Lane squaker horns.

For a sub, I have a JBL 4645b (single 18) cabinet with a Crown DSi 1000 (950 watts bridged 8 ohms).  Here are the specs on the JBL 18:

FREQUENCY RESPONSE :
Lower Frequency limits (no EQ): -10 dB: 18 Hz -3 dB: 35 Hz
Lower Frequency limits (with EQ): -10 dB: 20 Hz -3 dB: 22 Hz
Recommended Crossover Frequencies:
High-Pass: 20 Hz. 24 dB/octave
Low-Pass: 80 Hz to 120 Hz. 12 to 24 dB/octave
Enclosure Tuning Frequency: 25 Hz

Now I need guidance and advice on an active crossover.  My budget is around $400.  I am very new to active crossovers.  Any advice will be appreciated.  What model.  How to even wire the unit.  I assume I need a x over that will sum the stereo channels for mono sub??  I have quite a bit of money invested in my system (at least for me) and not looking for jerry rigged sub unit that just gets by.  I'm looking for high fidelity and good, rich, deep, if the volume is up...... controlled, pounding base.

I noticed most x overs in my $ range are for live performance systems.  Seems the lowest high pass filter is around 35 hz.  I'm guessing most bands don't care about anything lower than that and it is just wasting amp power.  If I am listening to predominately "music", do I even need the 20hz subsonic high pass filter?

Also have a Marantz UD7007 CD/Blue Ray player (the Blue Ray is for music videos).  Paid $1,200 for the Pre amp/Amp and $1,200 for the CD player.

Also have a Monster line conditioner/surge protector.

Interconnects and speaker cables are Morrow Audio

Thanks in advance for your help.