Need help in making a decision..

Question4U

hey im another newbie that recently bought rf-35s and am very happy with them. well, i decided to get a sub next but after a couple weeks of reading reviews and opinions im kinda struggling to decide. im on budget. i dont want to spend more than 700. preferably around the 600 range. here are the variables:

room is 18 1/2 x 12 x 8 foot ceiling

family room - concrete slab

70 percent music/ 30 percent movies. music includes: pink floyd, zep, old vh, rock and roll basically. no rap. ive been playing guitar for 20 years, so i like sound detail. i do not want overwhelming bass. want it to mix in nice with the music.

listening level will be moderate. not low, not too loud either. loud on occasion.

a/v is yamaha rx640. yes, it isnt audiophile stuff, but like i said, im looking at a certain price range. your opinions will help.

ok, i was kinda torn between hsu vtf3mk, vtf2, and the svs 20-39pci. i read lots of posts where klipsch rsw-12 and 15 are the best musical subs. im not willing to spend >700, so that rules them out. what do you guys recommend? i really just want something that will give nice bass and blend in well with my 35s at a price that makes sense to me.

anyone who takes the time to answer, thank you!

I'm not familiar with HSU subs........... but SVS 20-39 PCi, SVS PB1ISD, RW-12 or RSW-10 would be great choices 9.gif you don't have the huge room to think about getting bigger sized sub but the money would be limitation. Those 4 lie on the range that you are looking for

btw I'd like to hear some comparison about RW12 and RSW10 9.gif